PLANNING COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

(PORT TALBOT CIVIC CENTRE)

Members Present:

19 January 2016

Chairperson:	Councillor R.G.Jones
Vice Chairperson:	Councillor E.E.Jones
Councillors:	D.W.Davies, Mrs.R.Davies, S.K.Hunt, H.N.James, D.Keogh, C.Morgan, and Mrs.S.Paddison
UDP/LDP Member:	Councillor A.J. Taylor
Invited Members:	Councillors Alan Carter, Mrs.J.Dudley, I.B.James, Mrs.L.H.James, M.L.James, A.Jenkins, Mrs.D.Jones, A.Llewellyn, Mrs. C. Morgans, Mrs. K. Pearson, Mrs. S.M.Penry, S.Rahaman, P.A.Rees, A. Taylor and D.Whitelock
Officers In Attendance:	Mrs.N.Pearce, C.Morris and Miss.G.Cirillo

1. NEATH PORT TALBOT LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN (LDP)

The Head of Planning explained to Members that as part of the preparation for adoption of the LDP an earlier Special Meeting of the Economic and Community Regeneration Cabinet Board had resolved to consult with the Planning Committee and thereafter the relevant Scrutiny Committee before making its decisions.

The Head of Planning and the Planning Policy Manager confirmed with Members the process that had been followed in preparing the emerging Local Development Plan, including the extensive consultation undertaken, and the Examination in Public. The changes that were identified as being needed as outlined in the Inspectors report were summarised and Members were reminded that the findings of the Inspectors are legally binding upon the Council.

CHAIRPERSON